The Housing (Traveller Accommodation) Act, 1998

Released: 05 March 2009

The Housing (Traveller Accommodation) Act, 1998
Notice of the Adoption of Traveller Accommodation Programme for County Kerry 2009 – 2013.

Pursuant to Section 15 of the Housing (Traveller Accommodation) Act 1998 I wish to confirm that Kerry County Council has adopted a Traveller Accommodation Programme for the period 2009 – 2013 The programme is available for inspection on the Council’s website at or at the following locations during normal opening hours :

• Housing Department, Kerry County Council, Aras an Chontae, Rathass, Tralee, Co. Kerry;

• Housing Department, Tralee Town Council, Town Hall, Princes Quay, Tralee,

• Killarney Town Council, Town Hall, Killarney,

• and Listowel Town Council, Aras an Phiarsaig, Listowel, and

• at all public libraries in the County.

The Traveller Accommodation Programme may also be purchased from the Housing Department, Kerry County Council at a cost of €5.00.

Kerry County Council, Co. Buildings, Rathass, Tralee

Phone: (066) 718 3500     Email:

  • cssimg
  • wai-aaaimg
  • xhtml image