Register of Electors 2010/2011

Released: 18 February 2010

Notice is hereby given that the Register of Electors for the County of Kerry for the year 2010/2011 for Dáil,  European Assembly, Local Government, Presidential Elections and Referenda has been published and may be inspected at Áras An Chontae,  Rathass, Tralee at any time during office hours.

Parts of the Register in respect of  Polling Districts in their surrounding areas can be inspected in Post Offices, Garda Stations, Libraries, Courthouses, Town Councils and County Council Area Offices.

If you are not on the 2010/2011 Register of Electors you can still vote if, on application, you are included in the Supplement to the Register.

To be included in the Supplement, you must: -

(A)  Be 18 years of age.
(B)  Be ordinarily resident at the address at which you wish to be registered.
(C)  Not be already registered as an elector (except in the case of change of address)*.

*   If you are on the register of electors and have moved residence from one constituency to another or within a constituency (different local electoral area) you may also apply for entry to the supplement.  A separate Pink form (RFA3) is available from your registration authority for this purpose.

You can apply to be included in the Supplement by filling out the Green Form (RFA2)  available wherever the Register is open for inspection and posting or delivering it to the Registration Authority below.

Corporate Affairs, Franchise Section, Room 221,  Áras An Chontae, Tralee.  Phone -  1800 245380 / 066 -7183531.

Kerry County Council, Co. Buildings, Rathass, Tralee

Phone: (066) 718 3500     Email:

  • cssimg
  • wai-aaaimg
  • xhtml image