List of Authorised Weighbridges within Co. Kerry

Appointed Weighbridges – Section of the Finance Excise Duties Vehicles (Amendment) Act, 1960 and Section 15(1) (a) of the Road Traffic Act, 1961

Licensing Authority – Kerry County Council

All weighing for Kerry Motor Taxation purposes must be carried out at a weighbridge approved and appointed by Kerry Motor Tax:

Authorised Weighbridges:

Ballyvirrane Waste Transfer Station, Ballyvirrane, Milltown.
Coolcaslagh Waste Transfer Station, Coolcaslagh, Killarney
Caherciveen Waste Transfer Station, Inchmactaige, Caherciveen
Kenmare Waste Transfer Station, Claddanure, Kenmare
Kellihers Agri Feeds, Ballymullen, Tralee.

Commercial (Goods) Vehicles must submit a valid weight docket from an authorised weighbridge issued within past 3 working days when required as part of a motor tax application.

Any fee for weighing is payable to the weighbridge operator by the registered owner of the vehicle.


Kerry County Council, Co. Buildings, Rathass, Tralee

Phone: (066) 718 3500     Email:

  • cssimg
  • wai-aaaimg
  • xhtml image