Temporary Closing of Roads - Rally of the Lakes 2010

Released: 15 April 2010



Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to Section 75 of the Roads Act, 1993, and the Temporary Closing of Roads Regulations, 1994, Kerry County Council proposes to close to public traffic the roads described hereunder to facilitate the holding of the International Rally of the Lakes 2010 from Saturday, May 1st to Sunday May 2nd 2010.

Saturday, May 1st  2010

SS1 & SS4: Banard
Roads Closed: L-7029, L-7031, L-3012, L-7044, L-3013, L-7046 and L-7045
(Road Closing Times: from 09.45 to 13.10 and from 13.40 to 16.55)
Starting at Scrahanagullane via Banard, Meentoges, Knockdorah, Readrinagh, Lisbabe, Annaghilymore, Maulykeavane, Scrahanaveal and finishing at Maughantoorig.

SS3 & SS6: Gortnagane
Road Closed: L-3014
(Road Closing Times: from 12.50 to 16:00 and from 16.30 to 19.45)
Starting at the County Bounds at Annaskirtawn via Gortnagane, Doocarrig, Drom to the R-570 and finishing at Headford.

SS7: Molls Gap
Road Closed: N71
(Road Closing Time: from 17.00 to 21.00)
Starting 100 metres beyond the entrance to Muckross House via Galway’s Bridge, Molls Gap, Carraig East and finishing at Cappamore.

Sunday, May 2nd  2010

SS8 & SS12: Shanera
Roads Closed: L-7512, L-7552, L-4039, L-11752, L-11750, L-11746, L-11745 and L-7511
(Road Closing Times: from 07.45 to 11.00 and from 13.00 to 16.15)
Starting at Gaddagh Bridge via Caroonahone, Gortboy, Geara, Shanacloon, Kilgobnet,
Kill, Ballyledder, Shanera Upper, Shanera Lower, Kilcoolaght West, Ardnacnuckeen, Ownagarry Bridge and finishing at Mount Rivers Cross.

SS9 & SS13: Caragh Lake
Roads Closed: L-4017, L-4018 and L-4019
(Road Closing Times: from 08.30 to 11.45 and from 13.40 to 17.00)
Starting at Quaybawn via Lough Beg, Bunglasha North, Bunglasha South, Drom East, Blackstones Bridge and finishing at Shancashel Cross Roads. 

SS10: Currow Ross
Roads Closed: L-7009, L-7010, L-2033, L-7008, L-7012, L-3002, L-3005 and L-7014
(Road Closing Time: from 10.20 to 13.45)
Starting at Scart Cross (N22) to Boolacullane, Rossanean, Reavanun, Currow City, Ranaleen, Shanawillan, Kilsarcon West, Kilsarcon East, Knockanroe and finishing at Bawnaglanna.

SS11 & 14: Rockfield
Roads Closed: L-11003, L-8003, L-8001, L-11008, L-11007 and L-11083
(Road Closing Times: from 11.20 to 14.30 and from 15.10 to 18.30)
Starting from the R-563 at Lisavane West via Lisheenashingane, Laharn, Rockfield East, Rockfield Bridge, Rockfield Middle, Rockfield West, Kilnarovanagh and finish at Listry Cross.

In addition, all adjoining public roads will be closed for a distance of 200m from each junction within the above routes.

Any person having an objection to this proposal should lodge same with the Administrative Officer, Roads, Transportation & Safety Department, Áras an Chontae, Rathass, Tralee, County Kerry, before 5.00pm on Monday 19th April, 2010.

Kerry County Council, Co. Buildings, Rathass, Tralee

Phone: (066) 718 3500     Email: info@kerrycoco.ie

  • cssimg
  • wai-aaaimg
  • xhtml image