Temporary Closing of Roads - Circuit of Kerry Rally 2012

Released: 09 March 2012







Notice is hereby given that pursuant to Section 75 of the Roads Act 1993 and the Temporary Closing of Roads Regulations 1994, Kerry County Council proposes to close to public traffic the roads described hereunder to facilitate the holding of the Circuit of Kerry Rally on Sunday 1st April, 2012


STAGES 1 & 3: Headleys Bridge

(Road Closing Times: from 08:16 until 13:58)

Roads Closed: L-2051, L-10748, L-6525, L-6526, L-10712, L-2027 and L-2026


Starting at O’Leary’s Cross, Kilmaniheen West via Knockbrack to Kilmaniheen Cross, Knockbrack East Cross to Headleys Bridge, Talbots Bridge Cross to Meenbannivane Cross, Meenbannivane, Tooreenard, Minvautia to Knights Mountain Cross, Knockariddera and Finishing at Broughane Cross.

STAGES 2 & 4: Desmonds Grave

(Road Closing Times: from 08:55 until 15:01)

Roads Closed: L-6514, L-10681, L-6542, L-2020, L-10678, L-6519 and L-10595


Starting at Ballynaboul Cross via Mullaghmarky, Doolaig South Cross to Doolaig North Lower Cross, Nohaval South, Ballyegan, Nohaval South, Mweennalaa via Maglass East, Maglass West to Clogher Chapel Cross, Cloghers Cross, Rathanny, Mweelinroe,  Shanaknock and finishing Tylagh. 


STAGES 5 & 7: Bóthar na gCloch

 (Roads Closing Times: from 13:09 until 18:13)

Roads Closed: L-8013, L-12167, L-8012 and L-5016

Starting at Glenagalt Station Cross to Maumnahaltora Cross, Cool Cross via Kilteenbane,

Curracullenagh via Curra Cross, Beheenagh Summit and finishing at Aughils.


STAGES 6 & 8: Scotias Grave

(Roads Closing Times: from 13:37 until 18:47)

Roads Closed: L-8005, L-6516 and L-6515


Starting at Boolteens Cross, Boolteens West and East via Farna Cross, Laharan Cross, Laharan, Clahane to Clahane East Cross and finishing at Skahanagh Cross.


The Carlton Hotel off Dan Spring Road, Tralee will be used as a SERVICE AREA and PARC FERME

In addition, all adjoining public roads will be closed for a distance of 200m from each junction within the above routes.


Any person having an objection to this proposal should lodge same, in writing, with the Administrative Officer, Roads and Transportation Department, Kerry County Council, Áras an Chontae, Tralee, Co Kerry on or before 5.00pm on Tuesday, 13 March 2012.

Kerry County Council, Co. Buildings, Rathass, Tralee

Phone: (066) 718 3500     Email: info@kerrycoco.ie

  • cssimg
  • wai-aaaimg
  • xhtml image