Tenant Purchase

Kerry County Council operates the National Tenant (Incremental) Purchase Scheme 2016. This scheme allows local authority tenants to purchase their home. It is necessary for the tenant to make an application to the Local Authority who will determine eligibility. Certain units are excluded under the legislation such as those provided by Approved Housing Bodies and units acquired under Part V agreements. Kerry County Council has excluded houses built by Kerry County Council in the preceding 5 years from date of application from the scheme.

On the 29th January 2024, new eligibility criteria to the Incremental Tenant Purchase Scheme which enables tenants to purchase the local authority home they live in took effect.

For more information on these criteria, please click on the link to the Department website below.

gov.ie – Changes to purchase scheme to enable more tenants to buy local authority home (www.gov.ie)

If you have any queries relating to Tenant Purchase, please telephone 066 7183860 / 066 7161897.

Contact Us
Housing Dept,
Rathass, Tralee,
Co. Kerry
Housing Phone Extensions
Email: [email protected]
Translate »